Use Media Title if Available (Replacing the file name)
Zoom Player reads Media TAG (meta-data) information from supporting Audio and Video files. With this setting enabled and
Zoom Player identifying a "Title" TAG, the media Title is used instead of the media's file name in the playlist interfaces.
Hide Playlist entry numbers
By default, Zoom Player numbers each entry in the playlist editor. By enabling this setting, the playlist editor will no longer
display the entry numbers.
Hide Playlist media duration (length)
By default, Zoom Player tried to extract a media's duration and display it next to the media's title or file name.
By enabling this setting, the playlist editor will no longer display the media's duration.
Hide File Extensions
This setting controls whether file extensions (".AVI" for example) are visible in the Playlist editor.
Show Search Box on the Playlist Editor
The Playlist editor has a small search box at the bottom.
This setting control if the search box visibility.
Remember Playlist items when Exiting the player
When enabled, Zoom Player will save/restore the active playlist when closing/running.
Remember the last played item when saving / loading (ZPL) Playlists
Enabling this setting ensures that the previously playing media in a playlist will resume once the playlist is re-loaded and played.
Opening file / folder from the user interface clears the Playlist (otherwise append to the list)
Usually, when opening a new file (using one of Zoom Player's open functions), Zoom Player will clear the playlist.
If this setting is Disabled new items are appended to the end of the playlist.
Appending files into the Playlist plays the new track
With the setting above set to Append files rather than clear the playlist, enabling this setting
instructs Zoom Player to start playing the newly appended files instantly (instead of just queuing the files).
Opening files externally (Command Line / Explorer) clears the Playlist (otherwise append)
When opening files from external programs, this setting controls whether Zoom Player clears the playlist.
When this setting is disabled, Zoom Player will append the files to the end of the playlist.
Do not parse ".PLS" playlist files (let directshow filters do the parsing)
When enabled, Zoom Player will not try to read and parse ".PLS" playlist files (used mainly in SHOUTcast streaming) and instead pass the playlist file directly to directshow.
This is useful if you only use ".PLS" playlists for SHOUTcast streaming.
Do not check if a file exists when adding to the playlist (loads faster, breaks sort by size/date)
When adding a file to the playlist, Zoom Player first checks if the file actually exists. This
is a safety precaution, but under some conditions (certain network configurations), it may not
be able to identify if the file exists properly. In such cases, you may want to disable the
file check. Checking if a file exists also takes a bit of processing time, something you would only
notice when dealing with large playlists. Enabling this setting enables faster loading of large playlists.
Continue to the next Playlist item when an invalid file is played (otherwise show error)
By default, Zoom Player will show an error dialog when it fails to load a media file. With this
setting enabled, Zoom Player will skip the error message and try playing the next media in the playlist.
Continue to the next Playlist item when erasing the playing file using the del key
When using the del key to erase the currently playing file with this setting enabled, the player will automatically play the next playlist entry.
Move the Playlist Editor display to follow the currently playing media file
When enabled, Zoom Player will scroll the Playlist editor file listing to make sure
the currently playing file is always visible.
Screen-Center Playlist when switching to Fullscreen / Zoom mode
When enabled, switching to fullscreen or zoom mode while the playlist editor is visible centers the playlist editor within the fullscreen area.
Auto-Show the playlist editor when exiting fullscreen mode
When enabled, the playlist editor dialog will automatically appear after exiting fullscreen mode.
Auto-Sort playlist on load
When loading playlists (other than the default playlist that is saved when restarting the player), the newly loaded playlist is sorted automatically based on the selected sort type.