Retain Media Playback history for (days)
Retaining media history enables browsing media you've previously viewed (through the play history interfaces) and depending on other settings enabled on this page, using previous media attributes on replay.
Auto-Save play history after playing media completes (otherwise, save every 30 minutes)
By default, Zoom Player saves its play history data every 30 minutes in the background. By enabling this setting, Zoom Player saves its play history after each media closes, usually when a new track is played. Depending on your system hardware and the number of play history days set to retain, this setting may add a brief delay when opening a new media track (imperceivable on most systems).
Auto-Save play history each time playback is paused (useful when sharing the play history)
With this setting enabled, each time playback pauses, the current play position is saved. When used in combination with the "Share Play History" feature, playback can resume from a different computer sharing the same play history file.
Save last play time and date (uncheck if you do not want items listed in the play history list)
When unchecked, no play time and date is saved for the playing media. Media entries with no play date are not listed in the play history dialog and the play history fullscreen navigation interface. Other values (volume level, position, etc) are still retained/restored.
Automatically restore volume level on replay with video files
When enabled, replaying a media (audio/video file) restores the volume audio level to the level previously used when viewing the media.
Automatically restore volume level on replay with audio files
When enabled, replaying an audio file (audio only) restores the volume audio level to the level previously used when viewing the media.
Automatically restore the previously active subtitle track on replay
This feature restores the previously active subtitle track when replaying a media file.
Automatically restore the previously active audio track on replay
This feature restores the previously active audio track when replaying a media file.
Automatically restore last media position on replay
When enabled, replaying a media restores the last media position saved from the original viewing.
When restoring the media position, rollback (seek backwards)
When enabled, restoring the previous media position restores the last position while rolling back the specified number of seconds. For example, playing a media file to position 1:02 and setting a rollback value of "2" seconds will restore the playback position to "1:00" on replay.
Do not restore last media position if the media duration is shorter than (minutes)
When enabled, play position for media files shorter than the specified number of minutes will not restore. This is useful in cases where you don't want audio files to remember their position, but still want longer audio-books to resume from the previous position.
Do not restore last media position for Audio Files
When enabled, Zoom Player will not restore the last media position when playing audio-only media files.
Share Play History at a custom path (share media position between multiple computers)
This feature overrides the file path Zoom Player uses to save the play history database. When set to a network path, the play history can be shared between multiple computers, allowing playback to be paused on one computer and resumed on another.
Do not save any playback history for files or URLs containing this text
Any partial URL or file path listed will not be saved in the play-cache at all. For example, specifying "youtube.com" will prevent any youtube URL from being saved.
Do not list files or URLs containing this text (position & other information is saved)
Any partial URL or file path listed will not be shown in the play history dialogs. For example, specifying "youtube.com" will prevent any youtube URL from being displayed. Other play history information is preserved in order to restore the previous play position and other selected settings.
Clear All History (button)
When clicked, the Play History is wiped clean. Use with care as this procedure is not reversible.
Prune History (button)
When clicked, Zoom Player scans all play history entries and removes any entries that point to media files that no longer exist.